These Are The 4 Key Elements For Love To Flourish In A Relationship, According To Buddha…

Posted on

2. Compassion

Compassion is feeling the sufferings and pains of others. When you feel the agony of others, it means you love them truly so as to feel their pain as your own.

There is no greater love than when you show your compassion to others. When you don’t love, you don’t care. But when you love, you also feel the feelings of the one you love.

In order for love to grow, you must practice compassion.

3. Joy

When you truly love someone, you make them suffer less.

You give sunshine to their gloomy world, hope to their cloudy tomorrow.

When you are around every moment you share is joyous and memorable.

4. Equanimity

Upeksha is a Sanskrit term that means equanimity, nonattachment, nondiscrimination, even-mindedness, or letting go. “Upa” means over, and “iksha” means to look. You must climb the mountain to look over the whole situation. This is what the fourth element of love is all about.

True love is free of attachments, discrimination, prejudice, or clinging. We can only have true equanimity when we see ourselves as the one who loves and the other as the one who is loved, value others more than ourselves and do not see others as different from ourselves.

Putting ourselves into the other person’s skin and becoming one with them are the ways to truly love and understand them. By doing so, we eliminate the “self” and the “other.”


The Indian Thinker, Acharya Rajneesh, or Osho also urge us to rise in love. By giving importance to these elements and practising it daily, we may rise into true love one day.

The process may be slow, yet what matters is the effort we put on giving love with each brand new day. Others may benefit from it. But we benefit from it the most.

PrevPage 2 of 2Next

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *